

Australian Government

Department of Finance

Ministerial and Parliamentary Services

Electorate sizes, electorate offices and eligibility to claim satellite office expenses

Electorates between 3,500km² and 5,000km² in area: *Eligibility is subject to the expressed approval of the Minister for Finance

- Canning
- Hinkler

Macquarie

Electorates between 5,000km² and 25,000km² in area:

- Ballarat
- Bass •
- Bendigo
- Blair .
- Braddon
- Cowper
- Dawson

- Forrest
- Franklin
- Gilmore
- Groom
- Hume
- Hunter
- Lyne

- Mayo
- Monash
- Nicholls
- Page
- Wide Bay
- Wright

Electorates between 25,000km² and 350,000km² in area:

Barker •

- Flynn
- Calare Capricornia

Farrer

Eden-Monaro

- Gippsland
- Indi
- Leichhardt
- Lyons

- Mallee
- New England
- Riverina
- Wannon

Electorates greater than 350,000km² in area:

Durack

Lingiari

O'Connor

Grey • Kennedy

- Maranoa
- Parkes